Goodbye My Lover

on



Reminiscing about the love you gave me

Hiden under the cloak of chivalry, I couldn’t save me
The glistening sweat on my body you made me

Screaming, digging my nails into your  flesh, can you blame me?

Finding your affections veer in the opposite direction

But what is the point when I still hurt in retrospection?

The pain that tore nothing compares to the vindication

Are you Satan reincarnated? Answer this question.

Like you said, it was all my fault innit?

Not the first time, done that, been it

Dead inside, too cold to feel it

My heart bled caramel, can you believe it?

Man, go ahead and do your thing

It hurts to know that it was just a fling

Ain’t I just stupid scouting for a ring?

Never mind your love as fake as your bling.

Alright, I am done crying over you

Move on because my time is over due

Just another typical casanova hue

Got my heels on I am so over you.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Wow
    Awesome piece πŸ‘Œ
    I love it😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Makaitah says:

      Awwww thank you 😊😊😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

