Lana Del Rey – Blue Jeans

This must be the saddest love song of the century. Here Lana infused a ballad and a twang of hip hop creating this magic. This song will have you anticipating a heartbreak, heart burn, chest pains and high blood pressure! It has a hint of badass: 

“You’re so fresh to death and sick as cancer”

This could easily pass as one of Lil Wayne’s sleazy rap lines. But the chorus will have you sprawling on the floor, naked, sobbing and bleeding caramel. 

I will love you till the end of tiiiiiiime…


She took the fairytale kind of love and dragged it through the mud. Snow white bites the poisoned apple and actually dies. Cinderella’s ugly step sister fits the glass slipper. Fiona gets married to that dwarf. I mean for these 4 minutes I am undertone cursing, hurt, near tears and confused at why I am going through these emotions. Lana killed it with those vocals. This could make it as a soundtrack for the movie Titanic. Celine Dion would have to step down. (No pun intended).You know when Jack is drowning and then Lana comes in ” I will love you till the end of tiiiime” I think I would have cried harder than I did the first time I watched the movie. I don’t know but this song can string some emotions that you never thought you could feel.

If you play the instrumental at a funeral of a loved one, boy you will have grown men bawling their eyes out and wishing for death to take them instead. For a fleeting moment I just wanted to break up with hubby and soak in the relevance of it all. I am telling you side chick me will be rolled up in a ball thinking about my married soulmate,  looking at him happy and living his life. And pathetic me will be looking on while Lana sings

“I would wait a million years

Promise you’ll remember that you’re mine

Baby can you see through the tears”

It will just have you craving for some dysfunctional type of love. Schizophrenic woman from The Notebook kind of love. Lana’s best if you ask me. She murdered it. As soon as the song ends, everthing goes back to normal. I am blinking away tears and thinking, Lana what kind of witchcraft is this? Then probably a sigh of relief. You know that feeling when you wake up from a nightmare and you are like phew! It was just a dream. Well played Lana. Well played.

6 Comments Add yours

    1. Makaitah says:

      Thank you! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

      Like

  1. Deb Glover says:

    Yeah! Yeah. I’ve always known Lana is so wicked. Funny, I should have one of her songs on my phone but I have purposely refused to listen to her. I mean who does that? Cinderella’s wicked step sister actually wears the slippers?!! OH NO! that’s like emotionally destructive, destroying my perfect Disney story. I really like this post. Well done Maka.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Makaitah says:

      Thank you Deb! Lana slayed me with this song and left for dead. It just hits the chest! Listen to some lana girl, she is on to something! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love this song, too. The lyrics, the way she sounds haunted. Your writing is just as enchanting, though!

    Like

Leave a Reply

