DESDEMONA

 

I did not choose life. I chose death

The day I said I do

I walked in the boulevard of my last breath

How was I to know, my end was my groom

My wedding bouquet was to adorn my grave

How could this be when my all I gave?

The hands that caressed my bosom, would turn to smother

Engulfed in naiveté of love, I dared not to bother

His chest rose and fell, not with lust but seething anger

I knew not, my husband had become a stranger

Behold, he was a hybrid of sexual girth

An Adonis that was mine from birth

His love oozed and formed a halo around his head

I basked in its ray of ambience, oh my sweet angel of death

Oblivion to lurking Hades

The storm on his face bruised my heart!

The thunder in his voice shattered my world!

His balled fists fornicated my body!

Like a lamb I laid down my head as he drained my soul

I let him murder me, I did not run, I did not scream

I would rather die than see the loathe in his eyes!

Unlike him, death wanted me. Death loved me. Death loved me.

Death it shall be than hate from my love

Death takes me away from the pain and embraces my soul in his arms.

Death my new love, I am yours forever…

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Fab Writings says:

    This is a wonderful piece! Amazingly written!
    🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Makaitah says:

      Thank you, thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Fab Writings says:

        Feel free to check out my post, you are welcome…

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Makaitah says:

        Will definitely do! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Makaitah says:

      Thank you Alayinah 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is magnificent !!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. TalkaholicMe says:

    This is so touching and emotional..

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Really good. So powerful and disturbing – the horror of the violence and then the acceptance of death as a release from pain.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Makaitah says:

      Thank you, this is like the second poem I have ever written. I should write more poems, maybe poetry is my thing!

      Liked by 2 people

  5. caillenjames says:

    Beautiful. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

