My WordPress Sabbatical

image

I spent 64 agonizing days incognito, under a rock without a single blog written or published. Lost in a sea of darkness unable to reach you all or translate my mind to words.

There was no avenue to present my thoughts. There was no-one to speak to, email, text, chat, poke, fax, Fed-Ex, telex, write a letter, tweet, telegram, buy a vowel, send flowers, breaker breaker good buddy, set loose a homing pigeon, throw a brick with a note attached to it, send a message in a bottle, swing a stick or any other form of communication known to civilization on this or any other planet.

I dealt with the excruciating trauma of two months without internet. The horror, terror, pain, short of telepathy, magic 8-ball, Ouija board, smoke signals, crystal ball, consulting the Oracle of Delphi, a burnt offering to the Internet gods or having them paged by the mother ship. I felt dead.

I understood the importance of the global monopoly of social media on humanity.I was of course, the author of my misfortune, the architect of my own demise, the fly in my ointment, the angry boil on my butt. Such a prominent blogger as myself, I was hoisted on my own petard in the most draconian manner. Exile. I can’t think of worse things in life my friends.

You have to know that this sabbatical was not my choice. In simple words, life got in the way. Rest assured that I am back. I missed you all! You have  no idea.

23 Comments Add yours

  1. vhuvu says:

    Welcome back. Missed you too. ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Makaitah says:

      Awww thank you Vu 😘😘

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Amanya says:

    Didn’t miss youπŸ˜›
    But if you go missing again. I’ll miss you so much. Welcome back.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Makaitah says:

      Haha haha I missed you too!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. agenda19892010 says:

    🌟

    Like

    1. Makaitah says:

      Thank you….feels great to be back

      Liked by 1 person

  4. nono says:

    wer wer u

    Liked by 1 person

  5. joymanda says:

    I’ve been wondering for some time now where you’ve been. Great to have you back.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Makaitah says:

      Thanks love πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. joymanda says:

        You’re welcome

        Liked by 1 person

  6. K E Garland says:

    Welcome back luv!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Makaitah says:

      Thank you thank you πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Kundai Mangwende says:

    Welcome back champ. Here’s to great writing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Makaitah says:

      Thanks bae😘

      Like

  8. Beaton says:

    strange I didn’t notice you had been missing till you said you are back….. that’s when I realized you had been missing lol

    ~B

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Makaitah says:

      That nagging feeling that you brushed off…yeah that was your subconscious trying to tell you that I was missing lol😸

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Beaton says:

        I should listen to my subconscious more…..
        anyhoo glad you back
        ~B

        Liked by 1 person

  9. Evans says:

    Homy…. E here. .

    Like

  10. Deb says:

    Well…when you put it like that…I feel every pain,even though it was imaginary on my part. Welcome back to civilization.:-)

    Like

  11. Sue Ranscht says:

    I did not know you then, but I have the feeling I will enjoy getting to know you now… as long as your brilliant and deliberate use of almost every cliche known to the English speaking world ends here. LLLLLOL!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Makaitah says:

      Hahahahaha! Go away Sue and thanks for reading. You are awesome!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

