Watch “Adele Raps Nicki Minaj’s “Monster” Verse” on YouTube

Adele took me by surprise when she rapped Nicki Minaj’s Monster verse, for a carpool karaoke session with James Corden, host of  ‘The Late Show’. I watched the video a thousands times thinking what can’t this woman do?! She slayed that verse, throwing all kinds of amateur gangsta signs and murdering them facial expressions.

I am a die hard Minaj fan so I am here thinking Adele has been a closet barbie this entire time? That monster verse catapulted Minaj to fame before Pink Friday was even in the picture. Her newbie talent (not to mention ass) stole the spotlight from featured rappers on the same track such as Jay Z and Rick Ross. That verse made her rap career.

Watching Adele spit the same verse with that English accent gave me goosebumps! My jaw hit the floor when she said “motherf***ing monster” well hello miss new found badness! I didn’t see that coming not even by a long shot. She is so much fun and I want to be in her squad too lol.

It must be humbling for Minaj to have Adele as a fan. She tweeted:

” Adele is mad ratchet. I can’t take her
#UK #WutsGood ”

An Adele and Nicki collab would be fire! Some one said, Adele and Nicki are low key making a female version of what a time to be alive album. Took the words right out my mouth. Two Queens on one track, I will need an oxygen mask, inhaler and an automated external defibrillator to jolt me back to life. I know the slayage will be too strong!

Adele is not only talented she is truly charming and extending herself to show that she appreciates other artists is incredible. How can you not love her?

One Comment Add yours

  1. I’ve watched this five times I bet, adore Adele and Nicki is incredible. A collab would be fabulous!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

