Nicki Minaj School of Thoughts

Most of you saw this one coming didn’t you? My dire obsession with the acclaimed surgically enhanced human Barbie. So you must be wondering why Nicki Minaj? Here is the thing, she speaks to me, inspires me and empowers me. I know you are raising that eye brow, hold on right there and walk with me.  


Life can throw some boulders at you leaving you crushed and hopeless, everyone has their own black chapters and bones in the closet. I have a fair share of those and the gloom can suck you in into a spell of misery. Nicki said to me “you cannot give negativity power” She said this after closing down her twitter account due to the poison tweets she received from the world. It renewed my mindset, I told myself, and nothing can bring me down not even cowards hiding behind cyber walls. I can never be down trodden simply because I won’t allow it. “Don’t stay watching happiness, make it” this sank in deep and hard. I can see past the big butt and boobs this is why I am going to walk you through her absolutely perfect and empowering quotes, lyrics, punch lines and statements.

“Respect your haters. They are the only ones who think you are better than them.”

“You are not going to tell me who I am. I am going to tell you who I am.”

“When you are a girl, you have to be everything. You have to be dope at what you do, but you have to be super sweet, and you have to be sexy, and you have to be this and that, you have to be nice and have to – it’s like, I can’t be all of those things at once. I am a HUMAN BEING.”

“I am tired of hiding my cellulite”

“People face difficulties, no matter who you are. I faced difficulties with a lot of things. I face opposition everyday but I didn’t kill myself and now, thank God I am here.”

“You want to know what scares people. Success. When you don’t make moves and when you don’t climb up the ladder everybody loves you because you are not competition”

“I don’t agree that everyone should agree with everyone’s lifestyle. I think that some people aren’t going to agree, but I think that when you mean and when you ridicule people, it’s a sign of your own insecurities”

“If I wasn’t winning, you wouldn’t care.”

“Your victory is around the corner, don’t give up.”

“Even when it’s hard to keep it real with the world, keep it real with yourself”
“We all have insecurities but you have to know you are beautiful”
My favorite: “Some friends are like pennies. Two faced and worthless.”
“You don’t need to feel the need to put someone down, to make yourself feel better”

“Sometimes you don’t realize how far you have gotten until you look around at the people who are still trailing far behind you”

“True confidence has no room for jealousy and envy. When you know you are great, you have no reason to hate”

“Never regret something that once made you smile.”

“Stay humble, stay low. Stay on the grind.

“I put God first and do not let others cloud my vision.”

“I just want women to always feel in control because we are capable – we are so capable”

“Beauty might bring happiness but happiness always brings beauty”

She is an amazing rapper and vocalist, besides laying in a pool of my own blood slain by her talent as a person she is wonderful. The fact that she walks around with a ridiculous shopped behind and doesn’t give a hoot. That boldness is a versatile kind of crazy that I like.
 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. So cool, would never have thought of her as a role model, and yet, I love some of those quotes… espesh the ones about ‘You can’t tell me who I am …’ and the idea that women are meant to be everything at once! Love it!x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Makaitah says:

      She is actually amazing! Glad she talked to you too!

      Like

Leave a Reply

